“the snows they melt the soonest” – £10

1. Anne Naysmith – 5.36 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
2. Dance of Life  – 4.35 Words by Karin Grandal-Park/Music by Karl Robins
3. The snows they melt the soonest- 4.04 Traditional
4. There’s that women – 4.01 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
5. The stones of Callenish – 4.32 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
6. Hey Mister – 4.31 Words by Karin Grandal-Park/Music by Karl Robins
7. Blackwaterside – 4.09  Traditional
8. Strong in the Broken Places – 4.49 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
9. Nowhere – 4.48 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
10. My Mother’s Hands –  4.17 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park
11. Rights of Man – 3.36  Traditional Tune/Words by Karin Grandal-Park
12. Take me Away – 5.05 Written/composed by Karin Grandal-Park

Recorded live at Awake Music, Berwick-on-Tweed by Iain Petrie.  The original songs on this CD where inspired by true stories and personal experiences.

Thanks to:-

Mike Harding for his ‘Mandolin Magic’ on:- Anne Naysmith, The snows they melt the soonest, Hey Mister & Strong in the Broken Places

Amanda Martin – harmony vocal on Blackwaterside

Frank Meadley – Bodhran on The stones of Callenish & The Rights of Man

Iain Petrie – recording and engineering

Gary Hetherington – Mastering

Mike Harding – www.mikehardingfolkshow.com (Podcast No. 220)

“Karin is a great singer, fantastic voice and is also a really fine songwriter.  What I like about her songs is that she tells us stories.  Everyone of her songs has got a message, but it’s wrapped up within a story” She’s teamed up with Karl Robins another well known singer around the North of England and great guitarist.  They’ve produced an absolutely superb album called ‘The snows they melt the soonest’  MIKE HARDING

COST £10.00 including P & P: